FXEMPIRE
All
Ad
Advertisement
Advertisement

Johannesburg Stock Exchange

Countdown to the Opening Bell:
01 : 13 : 10 : 07
Symbol
JSE
Location
Johannesburg, ZA
Opening Bell
08:30 AM
Closing Bell
05:15 PM
Status
Closed
Local Time
7:19 PM
Market Cap
$ 1.15 T

Listing Overview

Listed Companies
Domestic
259
Foreign
71
Total
330
Listed Funds
Total
0
Listed ETF's
Total
79
New IPO Listings This Month
Domestic
0
Foreign
0
Total
0
New Direct Listings This Month
Domestic
0
Foreign
1
Total
1
Listed Bonds
Dom. Public
0
Dom. Private
0
Foreign
0
Total
0

Settlement Calculator

Order Date on JSE:
Select a date
Order Trade Date:
Order Settlement Date:

JSE 2021 Market Hours & Holidays

JSE 7 Day View

Day
Exchange Time
Your Time
Tuesday
8:30 AM -
5:15 PM
06:30 AM -
03:15 PM
Wednesday
Closed
Closed
Thursday
8:30 AM -
5:15 PM
06:30 AM -
03:15 PM
Friday
8:30 AM -
5:15 PM
06:30 AM -
03:15 PM
Saturday
Closed
Closed
Sunday
Closed
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM -
5:15 PM
06:30 AM -
03:15 PM

JSE 2021 Market Holidays

Date
Holiday
Wed,Jun 16, 2021
Youth Day
Mon,Aug 9, 2021
National Women's Day
Fri,Sep 24, 2021
Heritage Day
Thu,Dec 16, 2021
Day of Reconciliation
Fri,Dec 24, 2021
Christmas Eve - Early Close
Mon,Dec 27, 2021
Day of Goodwill OBS
Fri,Dec 31, 2021
New Year's Eve - Early Close
Mon,Mar 21, 2022
Human Rights Day
Fri,Apr 15, 2022
Good Friday
Mon,Apr 18, 2022
Family Day (Easter Monday)
Wed,Apr 27, 2022
Freedom Day
Mon,May 2, 2022
Workers' Day OBS

Exchange Indices

Broad Exchange Index

% Change
Current Month
6 Months
12 Months
0.68%
29.51%
24.97%

Blue Chip Index

% Change% Volatility
Current Month
12 Months
Current Month
0.35%
24.22%
N/A
Exchange data provided by:

Trade With A Regulated Broker