FXEMPIRE
All
Ad
Corona Virus
Stay Safe, FollowGuidance
World
31,240,317Confirmed
965,068Deaths
22,835,563Recovered
Fetching Location Data…
Advertisement
Advertisement

Johannesburg Stock Exchange

Countdown to the Closing Bell:
00 : 08 : 03 : 54
Symbol
JSE
Location
Johannesburg, ZA
Opening Bell
08:30 AM
Closing Bell
05:15 PM
Status
Open
Local Time
9:11 AM
Market Cap
$ 866.13 B

Listing Overview

Listed Companies
Domestic
267
Foreign
67
Total
334
Listed Funds
Total
8
Listed ETF's
Total
76
New IPO Listings This Month
Domestic
0
Foreign
0
Total
0
New Direct Listings This Month
Domestic
0
Foreign
0
Total
0
Listed Bonds
Dom. Public
170
Dom. Private
1,476
Foreign
194
Total
1,840

Settlement Calculator

Order Date on JSE:
Select a date
Order Trade Date:
Order Settlement Date:

JSE 2020 Market Hours & Holidays

JSE 7 Day View

Day
Exchange Time
Your Time
Monday
8:30 AM -
5:15 PM
06:30 AM -
03:15 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM -
5:15 PM
06:30 AM -
03:15 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM -
5:15 PM
06:30 AM -
03:15 PM
Thursday
Closed
Closed
Friday
8:30 AM -
5:15 PM
06:30 AM -
03:15 PM
Saturday
Closed
Closed
Sunday
Closed
Closed

JSE 2020 Market Holidays

Date
Holiday
Thu,Sep 24, 2020
Heritage Day
Wed,Dec 16, 2020
Day of Reconciliation
Thu,Dec 24, 2020
Christmas Eve - Early Close
Fri,Dec 25, 2020
Christmas Day
Thu,Dec 31, 2020
New Year's Eve - Early Close
Fri,Jan 1, 2021
New Year's Day
Mon,Mar 22, 2021
Human Rights Day OBS
Fri,Apr 2, 2021
Good Friday
Mon,Apr 5, 2021
Family Day (Easter Monday)
Tue,Apr 27, 2021
Freedom Day
Wed,Jun 16, 2021
Youth Day
Mon,Aug 9, 2021
National Women's Day

Exchange Indices

Broad Exchange Index

% Change
Current Month
6 Months
12 Months
-0.44%
24.69%
1.17%

Blue Chip Index

% Change% Volatility
Current Month
12 Months
Current Month
-0.28%
4.7%
N/A
Exchange data provided by:

Latest Tweets by @JSE_Group

Trade With A Regulated Broker

  • Your capital is at risk