FXEMPIRE
All
Advertisement
Advertisement

Mauritius Stock Exchange

Countdown to the Opening Bell:
00 : 14 : 34 : 38
Symbol
SEM
Location
Port Louis, MU
Opening Bell
10:00 AM
Closing Bell
02:30 PM
Status
Closed
Local Time
7:25 PM
Market Cap
$ 9.01 B

Listing Overview

Listed Companies
Domestic
100
Foreign
96
Total
196
Listed Funds
Total
23
Listed ETF's
Total
4
New IPO Listings This Month
Domestic
0
Foreign
0
Total
0
New Direct Listings This Month
Domestic
0
Foreign
0
Total
0
Listed Bonds
Dom. Public
56
Dom. Private
57
Foreign
1
Total
114

Settlement Calculator

Order Date on SEM:
Select a date
Order Trade Date:
Order Settlement Date:

SEM 2020 Market Hours & Holidays

SEM 7 Day View

Day
Exchange Time
Your Time
Wednesday
10:00 AM -
2:30 PM
06:00 AM -
10:30 AM
Thursday
10:00 AM -
2:30 PM
06:00 AM -
10:30 AM
Friday
10:00 AM -
2:30 PM
06:00 AM -
10:30 AM
Saturday
Closed
Closed
Sunday
Closed
Closed
Monday
10:00 AM -
2:30 PM
06:00 AM -
10:30 AM
Tuesday
10:00 AM -
2:30 PM
06:00 AM -
10:30 AM

SEM 2020 Market Holidays

Date
Holiday
Fri,May 1, 2020
Labour Day
Mon,Nov 2, 2020
Arrival of Indentured Labourers
Mon,Nov 16, 2020
Diwali (Deepavali)*
Thu,Dec 24, 2020
Christmas Eve - Early Close
Fri,Dec 25, 2020
Christmas Day
Thu,Dec 31, 2020
New Year's Eve - Early Close
Fri,Jan 1, 2021
New Year's Day
Thu,Jan 28, 2021
Thaipusam Cavade*
Mon,Feb 1, 2021
Abolition of Slavery
Fri,Feb 12, 2021
Chinese New Year
Thu,Mar 11, 2021
Maha Shivaratri*
Fri,Mar 12, 2021
Independence Day

Exchange Indices

Broad Exchange Index

% Change
Current Month
6 Months
12 Months
-0.23%
-3.82%
-5.28%

Blue Chip Index

% Change% Volatility
Current Month
12 Months
Current Month
0.91%
-2.4%
0.91%
Exchange data provided by:

Trade With A Regulated Broker

  • Your capital is at risk