eToro Обзор 2019

ОТКРЫТЬ СЧЕТ
  • 65% of retail investor accounts lose money

eToroОбзор

Обзор eToro

Брокер eToro, изначально основанный под именем RetailFX в 2006 году, является социальной платформой для онлайн сделок с акциями, валютами, индексами и биржевыми товарами. Компанию создали два брата Ронен и Йони Ассиа вместе с партнёром по имени Давид Ринг. Два брата и их партнёр основали компанию eToro и поставили цель — предоставить пользователям финансовую онлайн платформу для трейдинга, которая будет отличаться дружелюбием и удовлетворять требования трейдеров вне зависимости от их опыта. Бизнес-идея, вне всяких сомнений, доказала свою состоятельность, ведь сегодня брокер работает с миллионами пользователей по всему миру. Тысячи новых пользователей ежедневно регистрируются у этого брокера, поэтому eToro по праву считается ведущей социальной платформой для трейдинга.

Благодаря инновационной и интуитивно понятной торговой платформе «OpenBook» от eToro, трейдеры могут проводить сделки с различными финансовыми инструментами: биржевыми товарами, акциями, валютными парами и рыночными индексами. Функция «CopyTrading» от eToro позволяет начинающим трейдерам копировать сделки опытных коллег. При этом последние получают возможность заполучить дополнительный доход от своих навыков и умений. eToro старается идти в ногу со временем и текущими трендами в индустрии. Поэтому в eToro разработали и выложили в открытый доступ инновационные мобильные приложения для проведения сделок. Теперь пользователи могут проводить операции на финансовых рынках прямо со своих смартфонов.

eToro видеообзор

Регулирование eToro

Если обратить внимание на регуляторный надзор, то eToro находится под контролем регуляторов в двух разных странах: Великобритания и Кипр.

  • В Великобритании eToro ведёт свою деятельность под именем eToro (UK) Ltd и зарегистрирован в британском Управлении по финансовому надзору (FCA) под регистрационным номером FCA 583263. Поскольку оба регулятора (CySEC и FCA) следуют Директиве о рынках финансовых инструментов (MiFID), то очевидно, что брокер eToro соответствует требованиям MiFID и имеет право на ведение деятельности в Еврозоне.
  • На Кипре компания eToro подпадает под надзор Кипрской комиссии по ценным бумагам и биржам (CySEC). Компания eToro получила лицензию как Кипрская инвестиционная фирма (CIF) под номером 109/10. eToro соответствует всем весьма суровым требованиям регулятора, среди которых, например, требования к уровню капитализации и хранение средств клиентов на сегрегированных счетах.

etoro-review-1

Надёжен ли eToro?

За все десять лет, которые брокер eToro присутствует на рынке, он сумел зарекомендовать себя в торговом онлайн-сообществе как один из самых респектабельных брокеров индустрии. Его услуги и торговая платформа «OpenBook» была многократно отмечена международными финансовыми изданиями такими, как Forbes, Financial Times, Finance Magnates, Fintech Finance и даже упоминались в сюжетах американской кабельной службы телевизионных новостей CNBC.

Как мы уже упоминали ранее eToro регулируется британской FCA и кипрской CySEC. Оба регулятора выдвигают суровые требования, которые eToro обязан неукоснительно соблюдать. Помимо надзора со стороны регуляторов инвесторы, выбравшие eToro, дополнительно защищены британской Программой компенсаций в сфере финансовых услуг и Компенсационным фондом CySEC. Все средства клиентов eToro хранятся на сегрегированных счетах в первоклассных банках.

etoro-review-2

Чтобы гарантировать защиту всех данных от любых несанкционированных посягательств третьих сторон eToro использует технологию SSL шифрования. Наконец, следуя принципам открытости и деловой этики, eToro не передаёт третьим сторонам персональные данные клиентов без их разрешения.

Торговая платформа eToro

Главной отличительной чертой eToro от других онлайн брокеров индустрии была и остаётся торговая платформа «OpenBook».

Она стала родоначальником целого класса торговых платформ, ведь в 2010 году именно «OpenBook» стала первой ласточкой среди социальных платформ для трейдинга. Этот факт навсегда закрепил за брокером eToro титул первооткрывателя концепции социального трейдинга во всей индустрии онлайн торговли. Иначе говоря, брокер eToro сумел создать образ пионера социального трейдинга в онлайн индустрии трейдинга.

etoro-review-3

В отличии от традиционных онлайн платформ, разработчики платформы eToro сумели мобилизовать «мудрость широких масс» для максимизации доходов трейдеров. Платформы социального трейдинга позволяют трейдерам видеть статистику друг друга: открытые позиции, уровни доходности и используемые торговые стратегии в реальном режиме времени. Благодаря такому новаторскому подходу к трейдингу «OpenBook», брокер eToro сумел снести все барьеры между трейдерами и подстегнуть процесс взаимного обучения трейдеров, используя преимущества социальной сети.

Мобильный трейдинг

Помимо веб-ориентированной торговой платформы от eToro, трейдеры также могут воспользоваться своими смартфонами, загрузив торговую платформу eToro в виде приложения для Android и iPhone. Мобильные приложения позволяют трейдерам в режиме реального времени видеть ленту активности других трейдеров социальной торговой платформы eToro — точно также, как в веб-ориентированной версии платформы «OpenBook». В мобильном приложении трейдеры могут ознакомиться с ценами на различные финансовые инструменты, прежде чем начать сделки. Они также могут отслеживать статус своего торгового счёта и взаимодействовать с другими трейдерами в социальной сети трейдеров.

Типы сделок и инструменты eToro

Что же касается типов финансовых инструментов, которые доступны для сделок у брокера eToro, то в их перечень входят множество акций со всего мира, индексы, драгоценные металлы, биржевые товары, валютные пары (Форекс) и биржевые индексные инструменты (ETF). В начале 2014 брокер eToro также начал проводить сделки с криптовалютой Bitcoin, но в отличии от других брокеров индустрии, здесь с Bitcoin можно проводить сделки как с деривативом CFD. Иначе говоря, трейдеры социальной сети eToro могут покупать и продавать криптовалюту как финансовый инструмент, цена на который определяется на открытом рынке.

Торговые счета eToro

В eToro стараются не усложнять простые вещи, поэтому трейдерам — в особенности это актуально для начинающих трейдеров — не придётся принимать множество решений при регистрации счёта. Итак, вы можете выбирать среди 2 торговых счетов eToro: стандартный торговый счёт и учебный счёт. Для открытия стандартного торгового счёта предусмотрено обязательное пополнение счёта в размере всего лишь $50.

Учебный счёт eToro

Выбрав учебный торговый счёт eToro, трейдеры после регистрации получат в своё распоряжение изначальный депозит в размере $100 000 в виртуальной валюте. Таким образом, платформа позволяет трейдерам проверить на прочность торговые стратегии без какого-либо финансового риска. Это также отличная возможность для потенциальных трейдеров eToro проверить услуги самого брокера и функции торговой платформы, прежде чем перевести реальные средства.

Исламские или безсвоповые торговые счета eToro

По требованию трейдеры могут открыть безсвовповые или исламские торговые счета в том случае, когда трейдер хочет проводить сделки на финансовых рынках и придерживаться принципов Шариата.

Комиссии и спреды eToro

eToro не взимает никаких ежегодных плат или комиссионных за сам факт присоединения к социальной сети трейдеров. Вместо этого eToro добавляет спред к рыночным котировкам. Брокер eToro гарантирует, что его трейдеры не будут страдать от проскальзывания во время проведения сделок.

Чтобы у наших читателей сложилось верное представление о размере спредов взимаемых eToro, мы привели типичные спреды для популярных финансовых инструментов (спреды могут варьироваться в соответствии с правилами и условиями брокера).

Инструмент

Обычные спреды (в пунктах)

EUR/USD 3 пункта
EUR/GBP 4 пункта
EUR/CHF 5 пунктов
EUR/JPY 4 пункта
EUR/AUD 7 пунктов
EUR/CAD 7 пунктов
USD/CAD 3 пункта
USD/JPY 2 пункта
USD/CHF 3 пункта
AUD/USD 4 пункта

Варианты пополнения и вывода средств со счёта в eToro

Трейдеры eToro могут воспользоваться любым из многочисленных платёжных методов, число которых едва не дотягивает до дюжины. В список методов входят:

  • Кредитные и дебетовые карты
  • Giropay
  • Neteller
  • PayPal
  • Skrill Limited
  • WebMoney
  • Банковский перевод
  • Wirecard
  • Yandex
  • China Union Pay

Наиболее быстрыми методами пополнения счёта являются кредитные карты и электронные кошельки такие, как NETELLER и Skrill. Обычно средства, отправленные на счёт, доступны на торговом счёте трейдера через несколько мгновений.

etoro-review-4

Вывод средств с торгового счёта eToro может быть осуществлён с помощью кредитных карт, PayPal и банковского перевода. Выбор платёжного метода для вывода средств зависит от изначального платёжного метода, который был использован для пополнения счёта. Например, если трейдер пополнил свой счёт с кредитной карты, то для него вывод средств будет доступен именно на кредитную карту. Обработка запроса на вывод средств обычно занимает один рабочий день. Однако пройдёт некоторое дополнительное время прежде, чем средства поступят на банковский счёт трейдера.

Бонусы и поощрения eToro

eToro предлагает подключиться к программе под названием «Popular Investor», которая позволяет трейдерам получать дополнительный доход в то время, когда они проводят свои собственные сделки. Благодаря программе «Popular Investor» трейдер, который разрешает другим трейдерам копировать свои сделки, может рассчитывать на вознаграждение до 2% от годового объёма средств под его управлением. Этот заработок может быть отличным дополнением к прибылям от собственных сделок. Кроме того, популярные и успешные инвесторы могут рассчитывать на возврат до 100% спредов со всех их сделок.

etoro-review-5

Служба поддержки eToro

Служба поддержки eToro работает круглые сутки и доступна в течение 5 рабочих дней в неделю. Трейдеры, которым требуется помощь могут связаться со службой поддержки по электронной почте, факсу или же могут позвонить на «горячую линию» по любому из списка доступных номеров. Веб-сайт eToro переведён на множество языков, и этот факт, наверняка, оценят трейдеры, которые не владеют английским языком.

Достоинства и недостатки eToro

Достоинства

  • Дружелюбный интерфейс торговой платформы
  • Собственная платформа: функционал по копированию сделок и социальный трейдинг
  • Доступны учебные счета
  • Низкие минимальные требования к депозиту
  • Широкий выбор финансовых инструментов
  • Отсутствует проскальзывание цен

Недостатки

  • Безальтернативность торговой платформы
  • Круглосуточная поддержка клиентов только в рабочие дни (исключая выходные дни)

eToro: вопросы и ответы

  • Является ли eToro регулируемым брокером?

Да. eToro подпадает под регулирование в 2-х разных странах. В Великобритании брокер регулируется Управлением по финансовому надзору. Помимо этого, eToro также регулируется Кипрской комиссией по ценным бумагам и биржам (CySEC). Регулирование со стороны этих двух институций означает, что eToro соответствует требованиям MiFID.

  • Доверие к eToro: не мошенничество ли eToro?

Защита персональных и частных данных обеспечивается серьёзными мерами безопасности, которые пресекают все попытки несанкционированного доступа. Брокер также использует технологию SSL, чтобы уберечь важные данные на серверах eToro от посягательств хакеров.

  • Где находится штаб-квартира eToro?

Штаб-квартира eToro находится в Лимассоле, Кипр. Однако брокер также имеет представительство в Лондоне для обслуживания трейдеров из Великобритании.

  • Как eToro зарабатывает?

eToro не взимает со своих трейдеров никаких комиссионных. Вместо этого брокер зарабатывает на спреде, который добавляется к котировкам предоставляемым трейдерам.

  • Как перевести средства на торговый счёт eToro?

Для пополнения счёта eToro, трейдеры могут использовать кредитные/дебетовые карты, электронные кошельки или банковский перевод. Наиболее быстро процесс пополнения счёта может быть проведён с помощью кредитных карт и электронных кошельков, тогда средства будут доступны на торговом счёте мгновенно после перевода.

  • Как вывести средства со счёта в eToro?

Для вывода средств с торгового счёта eToro трейдеры могут воспользоваться кредитными картами или банковским переводом. Обычно средства выводятся с помощью того же платёжного метода, что был использован при проведении изначального перевода средств на торговый счёт.

  • Как открыть торговый счёт в eToro?

Для открытия торгового счёта в eToro вам необходимо заполнить регистрационную форму и отправить её в eToro. Сделки на реальные деньги можно проводить только после пополнения счёта как минимум на $50.

  • Надёжен ли eToro?

Да. Брокер eToro уже завоевал репутацию надёжного брокера среди участников онлайн-сообщества трейдеров. Брокер также не раз удостаивался упоминания в различных печатных изданиях (например, Forbes) как один из ключевых игроков в сфере социального трейдинга.

  • Использует ли eToro платформу MetaTrader?

Нет. eToro не использует торговую платформу MetaTrader. Вместо этого eToro предоставляет своим трейдерам собственную разработку — торговую платформу под названием «OpenBook». Наиболее интересным аспектом торговой платформы «OpenBook» является функционал по копированию сделок, который открывает возможность для начинающих трейдеров копировать сделки более опытных коллег.

  • Какое кредитное плечо позволяет использовать eToro?

eToro разрешает использовать трейдерам кредитное плечо в размере не более 1:400. Пожалуйста, обратите внимание, что политика eToro предусматривает меры по снижению торгового риска, и это исключает возможность чрезмерной уязвимости трейдеров перед своеволием рынков.

Выводы

Если смотреть с позиций социального трейдинга, то eToro не знает себе равных. Интуитивная торговая платформа брокера позволяет трейдерам не только копировать сделки более опытных коллег, но также открывает возможность для общения трейдеров в социальной сети трейдеров. Будь вы опытным трейдером, стремящимся максимально монетизировать свои знания и навыки, или же вы начинающий трейдер без должного опыта — eToro станет отличным выбором, и вы можете смело торговать под его крылом.

eToroОбзор

Информация о компании

Подробности о брокереИнфо
Регулируется: ASIC, CySEC, FCA
Штаб-квартираКипр
Год основания2007
Котируется на биржеНет
Количество сотрудников500

Варианты пополнения

Кредитная Карта, Moneybookers, MoneyGram, Neteller, PayPal, Webmoney, Western Union, Банковский Перевод

Варианты Вывода

Кредитная Карта, Moneybookers, MoneyGram, Neteller, PayPal, Webmoney, Western Union, Банковский Перевод

Контактная Информация

Эл. почта:support@etoro.com

Варианты Трейдинговых Счетов

Тип СчётаИнфо
Мин. Пополнение$200
Максимальное кредитное плечо1:30
Мини счетНет
Демо счётДа
Выделенный счётНет
Исламский счётДа
Управление счётомДа

eToro Трейдинговые Особенности

Подходит для

Уровень ТрейдераДа/Нет
НачинающиеДа
СкальпингНет
Дневной трейдингДа
Недельный трейдингДа
Свинг-трейдингДа
Социальный трейдингДа

Служба Поддержки

ВремяДа/Нет
Поддержка 24 часа в суткиДа
Доступность службы поддержки в выходные дниНет

Языки службы поддержки

Арабский , Китайский , Нидерландский, Английский , Финский, Французский, Немецкий , Греческий , Итальянский , Японский, Мульти-язычный, Польский, Португальский , Русский , Испанский , Шведский, Турецкий

Трейдинговые Услуги

УслугаИнфо
Поддерживаемые торговые платформыeToro Platform
Комиссия за СделкиДа
Оповещения по emailДа
Гарантированный Стоп-лоссДа
Гарантированные Лимитные ОрдераДа
OCO-ордераДа
ХеджированиеДа
Автоматический ТрейдингДа
Криптовалютные монетыДа

Поддерживаемые Инструменты

Тип ИнструментаДа/Нет
ВалютыДа
ТоварыДа
CFDДа
ИндексыДа
ETFНет
АкцииДа
КриптовалютыДа

eToroОтзывы пользователей

Оценить этого брокера
  • 1.0
    fraud with ibs
    m.nabi
  • 1.0
    Strange verification Process
    Oleg
  • 5.0
    Excellent Broker
    Robert
  • 1.0
    Scam
    Sam
  • 1.0
    Scam
    Mark
Подробнее eToro Отзывы пользователей

Последние Твиты от @etoro

Открыть счет в eToro65% of retail investor accounts lose money

eToro Review 2018

OPEN ACCOUNTYour capital is at risk

eToroReview

eToro Review

eToro, initially established in 2006 as RetailFX, is an online Stocks, Currencies, Indices and Commodities social trading platform founded by two siblings Ronen and Yoni Assia and their partner David Ring. The two brothers and their partner established eToro with the goal of providing an online financial trading platform that is user-friendly and suited to traders of all levels of trading experience. The business concept proved to be hugely successful and currently serves millions of users from all over the world. Attracting thousands of new users every day, eToro has today become the world’s premier social trading platform.

Contents

With eToro’s innovative and intuitive “OpenBook” trading platform, traders can now trade in various different types of financial instruments such as commodities, equities, currency pairs and market indices. The “CopyTrading” feature which comes with eToro’s trading platform also allows beginner traders to copy the trades of more experienced traders, offering the more experienced traders to leverage their trading skills into an additional revenue stream. To keep pace with changing trends in the industry, eToro developed and launched its innovative mobile trading app to allow eToro’s traders to trade the markets straight from their smartphones.

eToro Video Review

eToro Regulations

In terms of regulatory oversight, eToro is regulated in 2 separate jurisdictions, UK and Cyprus.

  • In the UK, eToro operating through eToro (UK) Ltd and registered by the UK’s Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) under the FCA reference number 583263. Since both CySEC and the FCA operate under the Markets in Financial Instruments Directive (MiFID), this means eToro is a MiFID compliant broker and is authorized to operate within the Eurozone.
  • In Cyprus, eToro comes under the jurisdiction of the Cyprus Securities Exchange Commission (CySEC). Licensed under the Cyprus Investment Firm (CIF) license number 109/10, eToro complies with strict regulatory requirements such as operating with adequate capitalization and maintaining segregated accounts for their clients’ funds.

etoro-review-1

eToro Reliability

Over the past ten years since eToro first began its operation, the broker has earned a reputation among the online trading community as one of the most reputable online brokers existing in the industry. Their services and “OpenBook” trading platform have been featured in numerous international financial periodicals such as Forbes, Financial Times, Finance Magnates, Fintech Finance and even on America’s cable news network CNBC.

As mentioned earlier, eToro is regulated by both the UK’s FCA and Cyprus’ CySEC. Both these regulatory agencies impose strict regulatory guidelines which eToro is required to abide by. In addition to the regulatory oversight, investors of eToro are further protected with the coverage provided by UK’s Financial Services Compensation Scheme and CySEC’s Investor Compensation Scheme. All of eToro clients’ funds are kept in segregated accounts maintained at Tier 1 banks.

etoro-review-2

For web security, eToro uses SSL encryption technology to ensure that all sensitive data are protected from any unauthorized intrusions. Finally, as a transparent and ethical broker, eToro doesn’t share any of clients’ personal data with anyone without their clients’ permission.

eToro Trading Platform

What makes eToro truly unique from other online trading brokers in the industry is their proprietary “OpenBook” trading platform.

When the trading platform was first launched in 2010, it was the first social trading platform of its kind. This earned eToro the distinction of being the first broker to introduce the concept of social trading into the online trading industry. In other words, eToro has earned its badge as being the pioneer broker for social trading in the online trading industry.

etoro-review-3

Unlike the traditional online trading platform, eToro’s trading platform harnesses the wisdom of the crowd to help traders maximize their investment returns. The social trading platform lets traders see each others trading statistics such as their market positions, profit levels and the trading strategies adopted in real time. It is through this OpenBook trading method that eToro is able to tear down all the barriers between traders and hence help to accelerate the learning process among traders on the social trading network.

Mobile Trading

Apart from the web-based trading platform provided by eToro, traders also can download to their smartphones an Android and iPhone app of eToro’s trading platform. The mobile app lets a trader view in real time the feeds of other traders in the eToro social trading network just like the web-based OpenBook platform. In addition to the mobile trading app, traders can also view the prices of all the various instruments before placing their trades. They can also monitor their trading account as well as interact with other traders in the social trading network.

eToro Trade Types/Instruments

In terms of the types of instruments that are available for trading at eToro, they include a wide selection of international stocks, indices, precious metals, commodities, currencies pairs (forex) and Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs). In early 2014, eToro also introduced trading for the cryptocurrency Bitcoin but unlike other brokers in the industry where Bitcoin is traded as a currency, Bitcoin on eToro is available to be traded as a CFD derivative. In other words, traders on eToro’s social trading network will be buying and selling the cryptocurrency as a financial security which tracks the prices of Bitcoin on the open market.

eToro Cryptocurrencies Trading

2017 has been a boom year for the cryptocurrency market. The bulk of the cryptocurrencies that are being traded on the internet have seen their value rise astronomically. Leading the pack is Bitcoin with its peak price reaching as high as $20,000 per coin. As such, it is hardly surprising to find online traders gravitating towards crypto trading. To cater for the increasing popularity of cryptocurrency trading, leading online forex and CFDs brokers such as eToro have also begun to expand their cryptocurrency portfolio. Crypto trading is nothing new for eToro. In fact, eToro first offered Bitcoin trading as early as 2014. Today, the broker has expanded its range of cryptocurrencies in its portfolio to cover the following digital assets:

  • Bitcoin
  • Bitcoin Cash
  • Dash
  • Ethereum
  • Ethereum Classic
  • Litecoin
  • Ripple

Cryptocurrency trading at eToro is simple. Instead of having to deal with the hassle of buying and selling the physical cryptocurrencies, eToro allows you to trade them using CFDs. The advantages of trading cryptocurrencies with CFDs include being more affordable, more secured and the ability to leverage your trades with a leverage ratio as high as 1:400. In addition to eToro, it is also possible to copy the trades of popular investors or CopyFunds.

eToro Account Types

At eToro, things are kept simple, so traders, especially beginner traders, will not be overwhelmed by the number of decisions that they have to make regarding their trading account choices.  As such, you can find 2 types of trading accounts at eToro, a standard trading account, and a practice account. To open a standard account, a minimum initial deposit of just $50 is required.

eToro Demo Account

As for the practice account at eToro, traders who sign up for access to the account will be given an initial deposit of $100,000 in virtual currency. This platform will allow the trader to conduct trial runs of their trading strategies without any financial risk to them. It also gives potential traders of eToro an opportunity to test out eToro’s services and trading platform before they commit any real money.

eToro Islamic/Swap-Free Account

A Swap free trading account or Islamic trading account is also available upon request to traders who wish to trade the financial markets without violating the Islamic Sharia principles.

eToro Commissions and Spreads

eToro does not charge any annual fees or commissions for traders joining its social trading network. Instead, eToro charges a spread on top of the price quotes that they receive from the markets. eToro ensures that its traders will not suffer from slippages when they make their trades.

To give our readers an idea of the spreads charged by eToro, below is a list of the typical spreads which traders have to bear for some of the more frequently traded instruments (Spreads may vary according to the broker’s terms).

Instrument

Typical Spreads (in pips)

EUR/USD 3 pips
EUR/GBP 4 pips
EUR/CHF 5 pips
EUR/JPY 4 pips
EUR/AUD 7 pips
EUR/CAD 7 pips
USD/CAD 3 pips
USD/JPY 2 pips
USD/CHF 3 pips
AUD/USD 4 pips

eToro Deposits and Withdrawals Options

To fund their trading accounts, eToro’s traders have nearly a dozen different methods of doing it. These methods include the following:

  • Credit / Debit card
  • Giropay
  • Neteller
  • PayPal
  • Skrill Limited
  • WebMoney
  • Wire Transfer
  • Wirecard
  • Yandex
  • China Union Pay

The most efficient method of depositing funds is by credit card and eWallets such as NETELLER and Skrill. Usually, the funds deposited are posted immediately to the trader’s trading account.

etoro-review-4

The withdrawal of funds from an eToro trading account can be done through credit cards, PayPal and bank wire transfer. The precise method used for the withdrawal of funds will depend on the method that was used to deposit the funds. For example, if a trader funds his trading account with his credit card, then the method of withdrawal will be through the credit card as well. The typical processing time required for a withdrawal request is one business day. However it will take additional time before the funds are actually posted to the trader’s bank account.

eToro Bonus and Promotions

eToro have a program called the “Popular Investor” program that enables a trader to earn additional income while they are trading the markets for their own personal benefit. With the “Popular Investor” program, a trader who lets others copy his trades will earn additional payments by up to 2% of the annual assets that are under their management portfolio. These payments are in addition to any other profits which the trader might receive from their own trading activities. In addition, popular and successful investor traders will also get to enjoy a 100% spread rebates for all their trades.

etoro-review-5

eToro Customer Support

The customer service at eToro is available 24 hours a day during the 5 day trading week. Traders who require assistance from the support team can contact customer support through email, fax or by calling the telephone support number provided. For the benefit of non-English speaking traders, eToro’s website is supported into several other many languages.

eToro Pros and Cons

Pros

  • User Friendly Trading Platform
  • Proprietary Platform: Copy Trade & Social Trading Options
  • Demo Account provided
  • Low minimum deposit requirement
  • Wide choices of Financial Instruments
  • No Slippage

Cons

  • No choices of trading platforms
  • Costumer support available 24/5, not including weekends

eToro Q&A

  • Is eToro regulated?

Yes. eToro is regulated in 2 different jurisdictions. In the UK, the broker is regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Moreover, eToro is regulated by the Cyprus Securities Exchange Commission (CySEC). Being regulated by both these regulatory agencies means eToro is MiFID compliant.

  • How safe is eToro – Is eToro a scam?

In terms of privacy, all personal and private data are kept under tight security to prevent any unauthorized access. The broker also uses SSL security technology to ensure that hackers cannot access any sensitive information on eToro’s servers.

  • Where is eToro based?

eToro’s headquarter is located in Limassol, Cyprus. However, the broker also maintains an operation base in the city of London to service their UK based traders.

  • How does eToro make money?

eToro does not charge their traders any commission. Instead, the broker earns by charging traders a spread on the prices quoted to traders.

  • How to deposit in eToro account?

To make a deposit into an eToro account, traders can do so using their credit/debit cards, eWallets or by bank wire transfer. The fastest method of depositing funds is by credit cards and eWallets as the funds deposited are immediately posted to the trading account.

  • How to withdraw money from eToro?

To withdraw funds from an eToro trading account, traders can do so through their credit cards or through bank wire transfer. Normally the funds are withdrawn using the same method that was initially used for depositing funds into the trading account.

  • How to open an account with eToro?

To open an account at eToro, you are required to fill out the account registration form and submit it to eToro. Live trading is only possible once you have deposited a minimum of $50 into the trading account.

  • Is eToro reliable?

Yes. eToro has already established a reputation for reliability among traders in the trading community. The broker has also been mentioned in a variety of financial periodicals such as Forbes as one of the key players in the online social trading scene.

  • Does eToro use MetaTrader?

No, eToro does not use the MetaTrader trading platform. Instead, eToro has provided its traders with their proprietary trading platform called “OpenBook”. The key attraction of the OpenBook trading platform is the copy trading feature as this feature allows beginner traders to copy the trades of the more experienced traders.

  • What is eToro’s leverage?

At eToro, the maximum leverage provided to traders is 1:400. Please note that eToro’s holds a policy of reducing the trading risks of traders to ensure that they are not overexposed in the markets.

Conclusion

eToro, in terms of social trading, has no competitors in the industry. Their intuitive trading platform aside from letting traders copy from their more experienced peers also allowed interaction between traders in the social trading network. Whether you are an experienced trader that wish to take advantage of your skills or new to online trading and lack any trading experience, eToro is the ideal broker to start trading with.

eToroOverview

Company Information

Broker DetailsInfo
Regulated byCySEC, FCA
Headquarters CountryCyprus
Foundation Year2007
Publicly TradedNo
Number Of Employees500

Deposit Options

Credit Card, Moneybookers, MoneyGram, Neteller, PayPal, Webmoney, Western Union, Wire Transfer

Withdrawal Options

Credit Card, Moneybookers, MoneyGram, Neteller, PayPal, Webmoney, Western Union, Wire Transfer

Contact Information

Trading Account Options

Account TypeInfo
Min. Deposit$50
Max. Leverage1:400
Mini AccountNo
Demo AccountYes
Segregated AccountNo
Islamic AccountYes
Managed AccountYes

eToro Trading Features

Suitable For

Trader LevelYes/No
BeginnersYes
ScalpingNo
Day TradingYes
Weekly TradingYes
Swing TradingYes
Social TradingYes

Customer Service

TimeYes/No
24 Hours SupportYes
Support During WeekendsNo

Customer Support Languages

Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Multi-lingual, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Trading Services

ServiceInfo
Supported Trading PlatformseToro Platform
Commission On TradesYes
Email AlertsYes
Guaranteed Stop LossYes
Guaranteed Limit OrdersYes
OCO OrdersYes
HedgingYes
Automated TradingYes
Cryptocurrency CoinsYes

Supported Instruments

Instrument TypeYes/No
CurrenciesYes
CommoditiesYes
CFDsYes
IndicesYes
ETFsNo
StocksYes
CryptocurrenciesYes

eToroAwards

eToro-awards-3
eToro – Best Trading App 2014

eToro - Best Social Trading 2015
eToro – Best Social Trading 2015

eToro - Best Trading App 2014
eToro – Best Social Trading Platform 2016

eToroBonus & Promotions

Bonus infoOfficial Site
Get a Free $100,000 Practice Account
All trading involves risk. Only risk capital you're prepared to lose. Past performance does not guarantee future results. This post is for educational purposes and should not be considered as investment advice
Claim Now
Your capital is at risk

eToroUser Reviews

Rate this broker
  • 4.0
    They Have Regular Promotional Offers
    Willard Sieders
  • 5.0
    They Provided You Several Choices of Trading Platforms
    Jan Žilka
  • 5.0
    Fulfilling Trading Experience With Their Innovative Platform
    Vachel Théberge
  • 4.0
    Comprehensive Trading Education Provided
    Jack Dale
  • 4.0
    Their Platform Supports Automated Trading
    Renan Ferreira Martins
Read More eToro User Reviews

Latest Tweets by @etoro

Open Account at eToroYour capital is at risk

Favorites

SymbolLast PriceChange
EURUSD
EUR/USD
1.1719
+0.0067
+0.57%
GBPUSD
GBP/USD
1.3133
+0.0113
+0.87%
XAUUSD
Gold
1231.8
+8.6600
+0.71%
CL
Crude Oil
68.115
+0.0050
+0.01%
SPX
S&P 500
2803.0
-3.2500
-0.12%
DAX
DAX 30
12532.2
-118.25
-0.93%
Live Quotes

Top Promotions

Top Brokers