Search Icon
FXEMPIRE
icon
Advertisement
Advertisement

Hong Kong Stock Exchange

Countdown to the Opening Bell:
00 : 10 : 26 : 20
Symbol
HKEX
Location
Hong Kong, HK
Opening Bell
09:20 AM
Closing Bell
04:10 PM
Status
Closed
Local Time
10:48 PM
Market Cap
$ 4.97 T

Listing Overview

Listed Companies
Domestic
0
Foreign
0
Total
0
Listed Funds
Total
1
Listed ETF's
Total
161
New IPO Listings This Month
Domestic
5
Foreign
1
Total
6
New Direct Listings This Month
Domestic
4
Foreign
0
Total
4
Listed Bonds
Dom. Public
1,091
Dom. Private
659
Foreign
46
Total
1,796

Settlement Calculator

Order Date on HKEX:
Select a date
Order Trade Date:
Order Settlement Date:

HKEX 2024 Market Hours & Holidays

HKEX 7 Day View

Day
Exchange Time
Your Time
Tuesday
9:15 AM -
4:10 PM
01:15 AM -
08:10 AM
Wednesday
9:15 AM -
4:10 PM
01:15 AM -
08:10 AM
Thursday
9:15 AM -
4:10 PM
01:15 AM -
08:10 AM
Friday
9:15 AM -
4:10 PM
01:15 AM -
08:10 AM
Saturday
Closed
Closed
Sunday
Closed
Closed
Monday
Closed
Closed

HKEX 2024 Market Holidays

Date
Holiday
Mon,Jul 1, 2024
SAR Establishment Day
Wed,Sep 18, 2024
Day Following Mid-autumn Festival*
Tue,Oct 1, 2024
Chinese National Day
Fri,Oct 11, 2024
Chung Yeung Day*
Tue,Dec 24, 2024
Christmas Eve - Early Close
Wed,Dec 25, 2024
Christmas Day
Thu,Dec 26, 2024
Christmas Holiday
Tue,Dec 31, 2024
New Year's Eve - Early Close
Wed,Jan 1, 2025
New Year's Day
Tue,Jan 28, 2025
LNY Eve (Half-day trading) - Early Close
Wed,Jan 29, 2025
Lunar New Year 1
Thu,Jan 30, 2025
Lunar New Year 2
Fri,Jan 31, 2025
Lunar New Year 3
Fri,Apr 4, 2025
Ching Ming Festival
Fri,Apr 18, 2025
Good Friday
Mon,Apr 21, 2025
Easter Monday
Thu,May 1, 2025
Labour Day
Mon,May 5, 2025
Buddha's Birthday*

Exchange Indices

Broad Exchange Index

% Change
Current Month
6 Months
12 Months
-3.01%
-16.59%
-25.31%

Blue Chip Index

% Change% Volatility
Current Month
12 Months
Current Month
-3.15%
-23.05%
28.47%
Exchange data provided by:

Trade With A Regulated Broker